Resetting for Editing

More persons are using the system and here are the issues I am having:

1 - The Contributor opened the page and it is “checked out” the Editor cannot access the page and thinks they do not have permission.

2 - The Contributor is submitting the page to the Editor > then tries to edit it and indicates they do not have permission.

3 - The Editor is submitting the page for publishing > to Admin > then tries to edit it and indicates they do not have permission.

  • For each > how do I pull the asset or page back so they can edit or or how do I tell them to close the page out properly?

4 - Archived pages > when I have archived pages the Editor and Contributor cannot seem to edit the page.

Hi Debbie,
The first thing I would check is that these roles have the correct permissions at each workflow step to perform these actions. A helpful reference on configuring workflow steps can be found here: